Event Listings



FSO October Classical Concert
2018-19 FIM Season
Sat 10/6/2018 7:30 PM

Impressionistic Debussy

Enrique Diemecke - Conductor
Guest Artist:
Natasha Paremski - Piano
Debussy, Rachmaninoff



FSO November Classical Concert
2018-19 FIM Season
Sat 11/10/2018 7:30 PM

Dramatic Bizet

Enrique Diemecke - Conductor
Guest Artists:
Augusto Diemecke - Violin
Pablo Diemecke - Violin
Bizet, Vivaldi, Sarasate, Enrique Diemecke



Nutcracker
2018-19 FIM Season
Sat 12/1/18 7:30 PM - Sun 12/2/18 3:00 PM

The Flint School of Performing Arts and guest artist from Collage Dance Collective present the most magical Nutcracker in Michigan. Tchaikovsky's memorable score is brought to life by the Flint Symphony Orchestra.
Karen Mills Jennings Artistic Director
David Mairs FSO Guest Conductor


Holiday Pops with the FSO
2018-19 The Whiting Presents
Sat 12/15/18 7:00 PM - Sun 12/16/18 3:00 PM

Catch the holiday spirit with the Flint Symphony Orchestra, the Flint Symphony Chorus and community singers, and hosts Angie Hendershot and Matt Franklin of ABC 12 as they come together to bring you festive favorites.



FSO January Classical Concert
2018-19 FIM Season
Sat 01/19/2019 7:30 PM

ROMANTIC RACHMANINOFF

Enrique Diemecke - Conductor

Rachmaninoff, Ginastera



FSO February Classical Concert
2018-19 FIM Season
Sat 02/23/2019 7:30 PM

BEETHOVEN'S NO. 5 DESTINY SYMPHONY

Enrique Diemecke - Conductor
Guest Artists:
Anthony Elliott - Cello
Cheyanne Coss - Voice
Beethoven, Barber, Bloch

Cheyanne Coss appears courtesy of St. Cecilia Society, host of the William C. Byrd Young Artist Competition


FSO March Classical Concert
2018-19 FIM Season
Sat 03/23/2019 7:30 PM

RAVEL'S BOLERO

Enrique Diemecke - Conductor
Guest Artists:
Baron Fenwick - Piano
Ravel, Ginastera, Berlioz,
Saint-Saƫns, Gershwin



FSO April Classical Concert
2018-19 FIM Season
Sat 05/11/2019 7:30 PM

MAHLER'S RESURRECTION

Enrique Diemecke - Conductor

Flint Symphony Chorus
Mahler